THE

DEVIL

IS IN THE DETAILS

Each Butticé sartorial shirt represents down to the smallest detail genuine artisanal know-how made in Italy.

Passion, tradition and artistic creativity are deployed during more than six hours necessary to the realization of a Butticé shirt on which intervene, on eight passages, the small hands of the Neapolitan blouse workshop.

Collo RIBATTUTO a mano

The collar is turned down by hand (this is one of the most delicate phases where we notice the dexterity of the seamstresses). The collar must have flexibility in order to guarantee a harmonious line.

giromanica ribattuto a mano

The hand-sewn armhole allows each of our shirts to stand out from a machine-sewn industrial shirt. Manual sewing allows more flexibility and therefore more comfort in the fit of our shirts.

Quarto di spalla cucito INTERNAMENTE 

con SECONDA RIBATTITURA ESTERNA A MANO

The quarter shoulder is sewn by hand to provide the right fit. The seamstress must, in this phase, carefully sew the main parts of the shirt. With her “dietropunto”, she blocks the shoulder seam for the finishing touches, drawing an impeccable line.

ASOLE CUCITE A MANO

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

The buttonhole of a shirt must last over time by resisting the friction that the buttons subject to them while being flexible when opening the shirt. The interweaving of threads emerging from the hands of the seamstresses is a fascinating sight.

BOTTONI SPESSI IN MADREPERLA AUSTRALIANA CUCITI A MANo

con punto ZAMPA DI GALLINA

The thick buttons in luxurious Australian mother-of-pearl are sewn with the old technique of lily stitch - called zampa di gallina (houndstooth) - allowing a better opening of the buttonhole and also guaranteeing more solidity on the button seam.

Fintone (o cannoncino) cucito a mano molto stretto fermato dal suo travetto

The throat of the shirt is sewn entirely by hand. The operation consists in binding this part with a soft stitch that ends with the “travetto” (a crochet stitch), in this way we obtain an elegant embroidery and a better quality of ironing after washing the shirt.

Triangolino cucito a mano

Il triangolino (fly or swallow) which strengthens by binding the anterior part of the shirt with the posterior one. It is a distinctive and elegant sign of ensuring the solidity of the shirt and therefore durability over time for an exceptional garment.

Travetto sulla finta di manica (fintarella)

The travetto (a kind of embroidery made with a crochet stitch) stops the slit in the sleeve at the capuchin. It is handmade by an experienced seamstress who comes to suggest that je ne sais quoi of discreet and sought-after both hidden under a jacket. Luxury down to the last detail.

LE DIABLE

EST DANS LES DÉTAILS

Chaque chemise sartoriale Butticé représente dans ses moindres détails un véritable savoir-faire artisanal made in Italy. 

Passion, tradition et créativité artistique sont déployées durant plus de six heures nécessaires à la réalisation

d'une chemise Butticé sur lesquelles interviennent, sur huit passages, les petites mains de l'atelier Napolitain.

Collo RIBATTUTO a mano

Le col est rabattu à la main (c’est l’une des phases les plus délicates où l’on remarque la dextérité des couturières). Le col doit posséder souplesse afin de garantir une ligne harmonieuse.

giromanica ribattuto a mano

L’emmanchure cousue à la main permet à chacune de nos chemises de se distinguer d’une chemise industrielle cousue à la machine. La couture manuelle permet plus de flexibilité et donc plus de confort dans le fit de nos chemises.

Quarto di spalla cucito INTERNAMENTE 

con SECONDA RIBATTITURA ESTERNA A MANO

Le quart d’épaule est cousu à la main afin d’offrir le bon fit. La couturière doit, dans cette phase, coudre avec minutie les parties principales constituant la chemise. Avec son « dietropunto », elle bloque la couture de l’épaule pour les finitions en dessinant une ligne impeccable.

ASOLE CUCITE A MANO

La boutonnière d’une chemise doit durer dans le temps en résistant au frottement que leur font subir les boutons tout en étant souples lors de l’ouverture de la chemise. L’entrelacement de fils naissant des mains des couturières est un spectacle fascinant.

BOTTONI SPESSI IN MADREPERLA AUSTRALIANA CUCITI A MANo

con punto ZAMPA DI GALLINA

Les épais boutons en luxueuse nacre australienne sont cousus avec l’ancienne technique du point en lys - dit zampa di gallina (pied de poule) - permettant une meilleure ouverture de la boutonnière et garantissant également plus de solidité sur la couture du bouton.

Fintone (o cannoncino) cucito a mano molto stretto fermato dal suo travetto

La gorge de la chemise est cousue entièrement à la main. L’opération consiste dans le rabattre cette partie avec un point souple qui se termine avec le « travetto » (un point au crochet), de cette façon on obtient une broderie élégante et une meilleure qualité de repassage après avoir lavé la chemise.

Triangolino cucito a mano

Il triangolino (mouche ou hirondelle) qui renforce en liant la partie antérieure de la chemise avec celle postérieure. C’est un signe distinctif et élégant d’assurer de la solidité à la chemise et donc durabilité dans le temps pour un vêtement d’exception.

Travetto sulla finta di manica (fintarella)

Le travetto (sorte de broderie faite avec un point au crochet) arrête la fente de la manche au niveau du capucin. Il est réalisé à la main par une couturière expérimentée venant suggérer ce je ne sais quoi de discret et de recherché à la fois caché sous une veste. Le luxe jusqu’au bout des détails.

En savoir plus

Informations

Presse

Shootings

© Butticé 2019. Tous droits réservés

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
0051-0001-LOGO-POULPE-OR-V1-01.png